To those of you concerned with exactly what the Great Student Blog Project satisfies, those of you who had to ask, “Why are we doing this?”

I could go into your fears and how they are clearly determining your focus, but I will not go there.

Here is your answer. The project, and everything else I do as a part of my practice, is designed to empower you to step into high school (and possibly past high school) more prepared for high school than anyone before you. The blog project is the culminating piece that pulls everything we do together. It, at one time or another, as used for one or another purpose, will satisfy everything laid out in Common Core State Standards as well as the standards developed by the International Society for Technology in Education. I have read and studied them. They are my guideposts for why I do everything I do in my classroom and on this site. They will become your guideposts as well.

You might as well stop asking me why and find out what your life will be defined by for the next, oh eternity. We will all hand things off to our children’s children as they will to theirs.

Namaste.

Namaste

I honor the place in you in which the entire universe dwells. I honor the place in you which is of love, of truth, of light, and of peace. When you are in that place in you and I am in that place in me, we are one.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email