This isn’t about closing up grades  – I did that two weeks ago.

This isn’t about cleaning my classroom which I didn’t even do – my students took care of that, the loves.

This isn’t about what I am planning for next year, I don’t plan what I teach, my students do all that by being themselves.

About carrying what I have been given in my years with all the grace that I have been given; more than an armful, but well worth it . . . I offer a poem called – Untitled. Nah, just kidding. I’m not sure what to call it. What would you call it?

TITLE__________You Name it__________TITLE

Inside bright long days as they could get dark
When tide pulls away in the darkest blue
A life I knew was nothing to the one I will now embark
In this stage that screams for me to leave the stark
To take your remark and  impress it on those after you
Inside bright long days as they could get dark
Though your hail and show was just a spark
On anvil to form for futures’ hew
The life I knew is nothing to the one I will now embark
On this path through forested thicket park
That will lead me only to what I’ll help some accrue
Inside bright long days as they could get dark
Out of giving cycles and a receiving arc
Hopeful for struggles they will come through
The life I knew is nothing to the one I will now embark
First to embrace the newfangled mark
Into the coming age is where I step true
Inside bright long days as they could get dark
The life I knew is nothing to the one I will now embark
A VILLANELLE inspired by The Outsiders Soundtrack compiled and recorded by William D., Emily D., Riley D., Brandon F., & Micaela N. at MoshéStudio1 in their imagination and cloud. Including hits by Phil Collins, Linkin Park, Elvis Presley, Boys Like Girls, The Fray, and Eric Church. Get it on SuperMoMo Records. I listened to the CD created by the above named students while I worked on this post.
With love, Mr. Moshé.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email